Call it jaded or cynical but at times I can be lazy in my relationships. I don’t answer texts immediately, I sometimes refuse to introduce my love interests to my parents and I avoid talking about the future. I’ve decided to quell a lot of that behaviour and the rewards have been life changing. Instead of muttering “no” and slowly backing away I’ve accepted that the person interested in me has the right to pursue me. Sometimes women run off great guys because we project our own doubts and frustrations with past relationships on them. Am I perfect absolutely not, but that’s not the point. If the person who cares about you sees the value in spending time with you, pushing them away is denying your value.
So take the date with the guy who has a crush on you, of the fella you went to high school with…you owe it to yourself to bask in the rays of your admirers.

