So much has happened in the last few weeks, most of it shit, but an experience nonetheless. So I met up with that guy that I’ve been talking to for the last few months. I was a bit reluctant because I’d be spending time with him over the holidays, but I sucked it up and I’m glad I did. We had fun, made-out for hours, watched movies, it was great. Then he casually mentioned that he’s been dating two other girls but he likes me the most. (FACEPALM)

I literally removed myself from his embrace and stomped down the corridor to his guest bedroom, where I fought back tears of embarrassment. I couldn’t believe this was happening again. He tried to explain himself but the damage was done and it’s been awkward ever since. I’m not mad at him for dating other girls, I’m not mad at him for telling me either. I’m upset that he waited 8 months to say something. His timing was off and hearing that I’m an option doesn’t sit well with me. What makes matters worse is that I’m very close with his siblings and parents who knew he was dating other girls too. I feel like I’m the butt of a bad joke and being forced to pretend like everything is ok, is exhausting and unfair. I’ve had to be around him many times since and it’s been ok but obviously I would prefer to stay far away from him. To some I’m overreacting but I feel justified in not wanting to pursue a relationship with someone who isn’t forthcoming.

I’m not sure how I’m going to tip toe around him but I plan to be mature and friendly even if I’m dying inside. I wasn’t planning on starting 2015 single but I’m excited for new dating adventures and meeting new people. I wish all of you the best and many blessings as we date and learn more about ourselves this year.

