I had a date last weekend and it was glorious! Great food and better conversation. I’ve always wanted to try Yardhouse and I’m so glad I was able to share a delicious meal with a cutie. We walked around for a bit to work up a appetite, popping into a few stores and listening to live music. Yardhouse was packed! Lots of happy couples on dates, families and hipsters laughing and sipping at the bar. My only minor complaint is that though the atmosphere was dark and sexy, the lack of light was a bit challenging for me. It was hard to see the menu and I may have dropped the fork once or seven times LOL. 

My date had the Black Truffle Cheeseburger with onion rings, I had the Lamb Burger with Tuffle fries and we shared the Firecracker Wings and Shitake Garlic Noodles. Dinner came up to about $65 and our server was awesome!  (I typically don’t eat wings on dates but YOLO) 

What’s your favourite restaurant for a first date? 

Check out Yardhouse and their delicious menu here -> http://www.yardhouse.com/menu-listing/eat




