NO married man should be eating microwaved meals. I think it’s fair for a woman to provide 6mths of approved meals containing 2 meats and 3 rotating sides. Feeding your husband has been touted as being backwards and archaic but I think it’s great to at least perfect a few meals that your husband loves. Not only will be it great for your budget, eating out costs more, it might be better for your waistline too. I love to eat but I’m not fond of cooking but I’ve tried to make it a habit to cook at least twice a week so I don’t lose my skills. I’ve perfected pasta, vegetarian dishes, Korean, West Indian and Thai food just by searching for recipes and stalking IG pages. With a bit of dedication and practice it’s not hard to add chef to your pre-marital resume.P

  

To make enough for two generous portions, you’ll need:

1 Cucumber

2 Large carrots

2 Spring onions

1 Handful of fresh coriander

1 Handful of fresh mint

1 Handful of peanuts (roughly chopped/smashed)

A couple of handfuls of shredded chicken/beef/duck/prawn/tofu/boiled eggs/whatever you fancy!

Dressing:

Juice of 1 lime

3tbsp Sesame oil

3tbsp Soy sauce

1tbsp Fish sauce

1tbsp chilli flakes

1tsbp honey

1 Clove of garlic


Mix it up and serve! 

What’s your favorite thing to cook? Do you cook for your husband or boyfriend? 
 

