This is such a sad situation. Though the details are scarce, Jim did confirm that his ex-girlfriend chose to end her life a few days ago. Now that she’s gone, there’s so many questions her loved ones are left with. It’s easy and childish to blame Jim Carey for her death but I’m sure if we look back in her life we’ll find clues to her detoriating mental health and their breakup probably pushed her over the edge. I was talking to a friend about coping mechanisms that I use while experiencing a breakup over the weekend.  I typically eat, a lot. Which is definitely unhealthy but I’m not a big crier and I love food so I use it as my excuse to indulge. How do you cope? Does the breakup hit you at once or does the effects of it hit you weeks after? Do you hibernate or do you surround yourself with friends? Do you throw yourself into an activity to distract you or do you wallow in self-pity? 

I’d love to hear from you about this and in the meantime, if you’re experiencing suicidal thoughts PLEASE contact 1-800-273-TALK(8255) 
Sending my love and good thoughts your way

TRW 

