So, Victor Cruz’s fiancé Elaina Watley sent out a mass text to his side-chicks yesterday. 

  
I have NEVER heard of anything like this in my life. I know that dating is hard and the older we get the more some of us are longing for marriage. 

  
This is ridiculous and I’m embarrassed for Elaina. I’m not even worried about the side-chicks, I’m more distressed about her total lack of self-worth. When did it become ok for our partners to openly cheat? Who started the trend where we text and communicate with side-chicks? This is the making of a tumultuous marriage and I hope she and Victor either get counseling or break up.

Once we allow our partners to devalue us it creates a downward spiral of doubt and loathing. No relationship is that precious to keep if it means allowing a partner to roam and graze at their free will. I believe in second chances but I also believe in dealing with the reality of the situation and choosing self over self-destruction. 

I hope Eliana wakes up, that those sleeping with Victor in random hotels wake up and that if you’re reading this and you’re with an unfaithful partner that you choose yourself. It’s difficult and often times scary to leave and let’s be honest, expensive but I believe wholeheartedly that it’s better to struggle alone than be disrespected by someone who doesn’t want you. 

Have you ever been cheated on? Did you stay or leave? 

trw

