How often do you need to hear from the person you’re dating? I think hearing from them everyday is important but I understand that with life, work, children, and other commitments that may be challenging. I long for the days when you could stay up all night and talk to the person you were interested in. I love the “getting to know you” phase in the very beginning. Reading the chapters of people’s lives and finding out about their nuiances, what makes them tick and smile. I’ve known the person that I like right now, for years but it feels in many ways that I’m getting to know him for the first time. I chalk it up to my immaturity and conversations that lacked depth because of my fear of commitment. I’m facing my fears with him, I’m scared that he may hurt me but I trust myself enough to know that if he does I’m strong enough to deal with it

I haven’t heard from him today, do you think its too late to call?

trw

