divorce.jpg

 

i just finished watching the first 4 episodes of “Divorce” a HBO Original Show yesterday and I’m officially hooked. I didn’t realize that I missed Sarah Jessica Parker so much or how ridiculously funny Thomas Haden Church is. I’ve never been through a divorce but my parents have and this show’s depiction is very accurate of how funny, heartbreaking, and frustrating a divorce can be. Each scene is exquisite, lots of a facial nuances, hurt feelings, furrowed brows and pain.

Frances and Robert have been married for 10 years, they have 2 children and Frances has decided that she wants to divorce her surly, often times inappropriate, contractor husband. She soon realizes that “leaving” isn’t as easy as she thought. “Divorce” is irreverent, “laugh out loud” funny and very honest. The actors are very polarizing and honestly, any show that has Molly Shannon in it, is a winner in my humble opinion.  I can’t say enough about this show and I hope you try to check it out if you haven’t already.

You can catch “Divorce’ on HBO at 10pm every Sunday.

If you’ve seen the show, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

trw

 

 

 

 

I

