If you don’t love me like President Obama loves Michelle, kindly leave me alone. His words and tears gave me the kick in the pants, to finally admit that I want that kind of love. I’m no more the “reluctant wife” but someone who deserves to be loved completely and totally by a great person. No longer will I settle with empty promises, nice intentions, and flowery words. I will instead seek to better myself and prepare myself for the partner I deserve. I will be vulnerable, open and dedicated to putting in the work to create a long lasting relationship. It won’t be easy but it’s absolutely worth it. 
What are your relationship goals? Do you have a couple that you look up to?

trw

*you can follow me @thereluctantwife and on Facebook “The Reluctant Wife” let’s hang out and talk! 

