*byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee* 
There are moments, (ok..let’s be honest) there are several moments that I’m very hasty! I tend to shut potential suitors off because of a ill expressed text, a joke that went awry or them not wholeheartedly agreeing with me. I’m such a brat! I ended things perhaps a bit prematurely with a person because he said he wanted more sexually. I got my panties all in a bunch and decided that he was way too carnal for me and my prudish sensibilities. I told him to stop contacting me and that we had no future. My wonderful (single) friends cheered me on and I felt that I made the right decision. Then a few days passed and I started to miss him terribly. I missed his laugh, his dimples, his broken English and well, everything. So I decided to text him. The conversation went well but it left me with a lot of questions. 

Why did I cut him off so quickly?

 Why didn’t I give him the opportunity to explain himself?

 Why do I insist on making serious life-altering decisions on the strength of text messages? 

He was a wee vulgar but I didn’t allow him the oppurtunity to apologize or even explain himself. It almost felt that I knew I was really digging him, so I had to cut him off as a way out. 

I literally had to humble myself and shake some sense into myself. This is what I came up with: Someone wanting you sexually doesn’t mean that that’s the only reason they want you. It’s not fair to silence your partner because they share their desire for you with you. Ultimately, you can control how far things go sexually, so cutting someone off because they want to be physical is a bit hasty. 

This is why I’m “the reluctant wife,” I struggle with ending things romantically even though I want them. Maybe it’s low-self-esteem, uncertainty or not feeling adequate.. I’m not sure but this year I want to get to the root of the problem. I want to be with someone who wants to be with me and I want to invest in someone who will make me happy for a lifetime. 
Are you too hasty? I’d love to hear your stories in the comment section! 

